Skip to content ↓

Additional Home Learning Opportunities Shared During COVID-19 School Closures

THIS PAGE WILL CONTINUE TO BE UPDATED AS NEW RESOURCES ARE FOUND/BECOME AVAILABLE

We have gathered here a range of additional home learning opportunities which companies around the globe are making available to children during the COVID-19 school closures. 

Phonics

Phonics Play - https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk   Username:march 20   Password:home

Reading

E-Books - https://worldbook.kitaboo.com

Audiobooks from Audible -  https://stories.audible.com/discovery

Audio stories for children - https://www.sparklestories.com use code FUNATHOME

Elevenses with the World of David Walliams -  https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/elevenses/

English

English Mastery Resource Packs - https://www.englishmastery.org

Literacy Shed  - Resource Packs based on YouTube Videos - https://www.literacyshedplus.com/browse/free-resources/key-stage-2-activity-packs

Hamilton Trust Home Learning Packs - https://www.hamilton-trust.org.uk/blog/learning-home-packs/

Pobble - Daily image for creative writing - https://www.pobble365.com

Maths

Maths Factor with Carol Vorderman - https://www.themathsfactor.com

White Rose Maths - www.whiterosemaths.com/homelearning

Maths Mastery Resource Packs - https://www.mathematicsmastery.org/free-resources

Hamilton Trust Home Learning Packs - https://www.hamilton-trust.org.uk/blog/learning-home-packs/

Nrich - Maths Problems - https://nrich.maths.org

Science

The Pod - http://www.jointhepod.org/students/primary

Explorify - https://explorify.wellcome.ac.uk

Mystery Science - https://mysteryscience.com

STEM - https://www.stem.org.uk/primary-science

Geography 

National Geographic Kids - https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

Computing

Scratch - https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/

PE

Joe Wicks - https://www.thebodycoach.com/blog/pe-with-joe-1254.html

Boogie Beebies - EYFS Dance - https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b006mvsc

Disney 10 Minute Shakeups - https://www.nhs.uk/10-minute-shake-up/shake-ups

Super Movers - https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

Speech and Language Development 

Speech Link - https://speechandlanguage.info/parents

Cross Curricular

The Kids Should See This - https://thekidshouldseethis.com

DK Findout! - https://www.dkfindout.com

Twinkle https://www.twinkl.co.uk/offer and enter the code UKTWINKLHELPS

Topical Home Learning Pack - https://ypte.org.uk/topics/home-learning-packs - New pack available every Friday

TTS Home Learning Books for EYFS, KS1 and KS2 - https://www.tts-group.co.uk/home+learning+activities.html

Classroom Secrets Home Learning Packs - https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/free-home-learning-packs/

Social Stories

A range of story based resources to help children understand COVID-19 and the school closures. 

Coronavirus - A Book for Children - PDF

Dave the Dog is Worried about Corona Virus - PDF

Coronavirus Story by ELSA Support - Weblink

Public Health England Resources - https://campaignresources.phe.gov.uk/schools